This Pastor Mike Jr. & CeeLo Green performance is quite simply, ‘Amazing’!

Five time Grammy Award-winner, CeeLo Green, joins breakout urban inspirational star and 5x Stellar Award winner, Pastor Mike Jr., for an epic performance of the current Billboard hit, “Amazing” — a gospel rendition of the Gnarles Barkley hit, “Crazy“.  This epic performance will air during a special tribute to the Pro Football Hall of Fame and current Jackson State University coach, Deion Sanders

This epic performance/mashup makes so much sense since you can’t really sing one without thinking of the other! So glad to see CeeLo embrace Pastor Mike’s flip of “Crazy” into “Amazing.”

Fred Willis, sp Radio (Fort Worth, TX)

Super Bowl Gospel Celebration is making a special presentation to the 2022 Lifetime of Inspiration Award recipient Deion “Coach Prime” Sanders, sponsored by Amazon’s Black Business Accelerator. The current head coach for Jackson State University’s football team, two-time Super Bowl champion, Pro Football Hall of Famer, and Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year is being honored for his commitment to bringing more visibility to HBCU sports franchises, and reinvigorating HBCU sports into high-profile must watch events. Coach Prime is one of only four NFL Players to ever receive this prestigious award.

“As we approach our 23rd anniversary, I am so very thankful for the support and partnership of the National Football League. I am also excited for the amazing partners that have joined forces to help elevate this brand. It is truly a privilege to honor Coach Prime as I have followed him his entire career and watched him be a light to others, both on and off the field,” added Few, the only woman and person of color that produces an NFL sanctioned event during Super Bowl week.

Pastor Mike, Jr. and Cee-Lo perform “Amazing”

When asked about this special performance Pastor Mike Jr. says, “Wow, to have the opportunity to perform for Super Bowl Gospel with the legend CeeLo Green is a dream come true! Often we see things from afar and find it intangible…” He continues, “…but when the intangible manifests into the ‘tangible’, one can’t help but stop and praise God for being what we call Him —a promise keeper. I’m truly grateful for this amazing opportunity.”

The Super Bowl Gospel Celebration will be available to stream on Prime Video in the U.S., Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, and New Zealand, and on IMDb TV in the U.S. and the U.K.

Broadcast Airing – Multi-Network:
Premiere – Saturday, February 12 on Bounce TV at 8pm ET/7pm CT
Encore airing – Saturday, February 12 on Bounce TV at 9pm ET/8pm CT
Encore airing – Sunday, February 13 on ION at 12am ET/11pm CT
Encore airing – Sunday, February 13 on Bounce TV -10am ET/9am CT and 11am ET/10am CT

Streaming – Prime Video and IMDb TV
Premiere – Saturday, February 12, 2022
Video On-Demand – All of February 2022 as Black History Month Spotlight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.